Drums on YouTube

In my previous blog, I wrote of playing guitar with a friend on the drums.

Late last night, it occured to me that I can only do this while at his place. Certainly, I couldn’t go over at such an hour and I doubt he would be willing to bring over his kit to my place. Others may not even be as forunate to even have a drummer to jam with.

It was once put forth to me that, “YouTube has everything”. Although, I still doubt the validity of that statement, one thing it does have are backing drum videos as such.

Although not as great an experience of capturing the moment and spontaneously creating new music, it is the next best thing – and may just be the only option for some. It’s also a refreshing change from improvising alone or just playing songs.

Search some up and see where they take you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

