Sense of Achievement

Lately I’ve noticed our more timid students in the school. One particular adult student stood out for me. As I watched her play week to week I’ve noticed that she does practice and makes the effort with the violin, but when she gets to class she seems to get nervous and rush things. I noticed that her teacher keeps telling her to slow it down, but even though she tries she can’t seem to overcome her nerves.

However, today she was telling me how she bought a new violin and that she has been practicing a lot lately ever since she got it. When she walked into her lesson, I noticed a change of confidence and excitement as she showed her teacher. Although she was nervous I could hear that she was slowing down and was playing her pieces her smoothly. At the end of the lesson, I couldn’t help but praise her of her improvement and confidence!

1 Comment

Filed under Daily ramblings of front desk

One response to “Sense of Achievement

  1. Your blog is so informative … ..I just bookmarked you….keep up the good work!!!!

Leave a Reply

