‘Wow’-ness

There are certain students who give out an aura of ‘Wow’-ness when they are performing, one that can be likened to musicians of contemporary culture today. I have wondered what creates this charm, and why it is only certain students who seem to possess this charm (of course, only in my point of view). I have come to the conclusion that it is emphasis, expression and enthusiasm that students put in to playing or singing a certain piece or song that sends out this aura. The music that results gives me goosebumps and chills!

This type of distraction could be seen as negative, perhaps in the eyes of my employer, but that is one thing I love about being in the environment of a music school. Whilst searching, typing, calling, the occasional moment when I hear the voice of a student that causes my jaw to drop open with a “wow” is what makes everything worthwhile.

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily ramblings of front desk

Leave a Reply

