Til the End

It’s already the last week of school for the term, and everybody is preparing themselves for the exciting spring holidays. I know from experience that I always submerged into holiday mode on the last week of school, and so can relate to the students who did not put in 100% of their effort today during class.

However, one of our students came in today, ready for another exhilirating piano lesson. As I heard him play (and sing at the same time!) it was very moving and inspirational to see him put so much effort in til the very end ( I know that if it was me, I would probably have called in sick- I hear swine flu is a good excuse these days- not that I encourage anyone to do this).

So to all who are reading this, I challenge you to put in 100% of your effort until the very end, and particularly to our students, please come in ready to have another awesome lesson and blow everybody away with your talent!

Leave a comment

Filed under 1

Leave a Reply

