First Week Back

It is approximately ten minutes to when the school is closing and suddenly I remember that I have forgotten to write my first blog for the first term of this year! I should be checking all of the rooms and bins, and doing my usual end-of-the-night ritual, but here I am filling in my first blog of the year! The past five hours have just flown by with so much to do – so many people to call, questions to answer, forms to be filled, information to be updated, etc. etc. Despite a fresh new start to the year, everyone seems to be forgetting everything after a month of holidays! Music lessons have now begun – and while some students are still on break, others are back to show their teachers what they have practiced (and what they did when they weren’t practicing) over the holidays!

After a week or two, I hope that everyone (including me) will settle back into the normal ritual!

Leave a comment

Filed under 1

Leave a Reply

