Coffee Addiction

So one day, I’m standing in the queue at Gloria Jeans, eagerly awaiting my double-shot extra hot small soy Crème brûlée latte, when an overly-friendly man who is also waiting in the queue starts talking to me about coffee. We start talking about how much coffee we consume a day. I told him at least 1 cup, but no more than 2 a day. He told me he was once addicted to coffee- apparently his doctor told him that addiction was 6 or more cups of coffee a day (to which I instinctively took a step back).

But here I am, 3 months later, and whether it be because my coffee tolerance has gone up, the number of hours I sleep has decreased, the number of things I do in one day has increased, or possibly I have grown an addiction to it, the cups of coffee I consume per day has also increased to about 5 or 6 cups a day.

After having looked it up on Google, addiction is anything done habitually that affects your lifestyle or mental health, so… I don’t think I’m addicted as yet? =) As for the cup of coffee on the front desk which is staring back at me, I think it will be my last cup for the day…

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily ramblings of front desk

Leave a Reply

