Students vs. Instruments

Today I noticed something quite funny and cute about a student who has been coming here for quite a while now. After I opened the front door for them, I was walking behind the student and his dad up the stairs, who was holding his guitar for him.

Now, our student isn’t the tallest pick of the litter. In fact, he is only about 5 or 6 years old, and so is quite small. When I looked up, I noticed that the guitar his dad was holding for him was actually much bigger than him, and smiled to myself at how cute it was that he was so dedicated to playing an instrument he can barely hold up properly.

And then it opened my eyes- many of our younger, smaller students played instruments which were twice the size of them. It was quite the touching moment when I realized how much extra effort they had to put in to play their instruments.

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily ramblings of front desk

Leave a Reply

