Teaching

Yesterday for the first time, I had quite a different night to the regular Friday night shifts that I am usually accustomed to. Because a new front desk girl has joined us, I had to teach her how things are done at Shine. Not having done this before, it was quite a different experience to teach someone. At times I was a bit frustrated at myself because I wasn’t explaining things properly, but she was patient and diligent and caught on quickly, so it was easy training her up.

I realized how difficult it could be to teach, and wonder how teachers make it look so easy. Knowing that there will always be a first time for everything, I am, quite nervously, awaiting my next new unpredictable task with both anxiety and expectancy.

1 Comment

Filed under Daily ramblings of front desk

One response to “Teaching

  1. Cindy

    Thanks Rachel – I apologize if I was a bit slow and causing you to be so frustrated, but hey I thought you did a great job training me 🙂

Leave a Reply

