Huff and Puff

It’s been a bit of a busy day here at the front desk.  This is actually my third time here on a Wednesday and I’m still getting to know alot of the students!  When the doorbell rings, I have to have a look at the timetable so I know who to greet when I open the door. But since the weather’s been humid and sticky, I’ve been huffing and puffing up and down the stairs, and when I get to the door, I look like a crazy lady saying “Hi Guys, come in come in!” I must say the parents look a little bit more understanding than the kids! 😛

Normally I work on Tuesday and Saturdays, so I only have the pleasure of listening to students singing, playing guitar, piano, violin and drums, but on Wednesdays, students come for woodwind instrument lessons!  Saxaphone, clarinet, flute and recorder!! Having played the flute when I was in high school, it’s great the listen to others play something I love and it brings back memories  The flute makes such a beautiful sound, delicate, elegant and graceful!

Before I sign off, a big congratulations to Caroline, Madison and Christopher, who took their music exams last Saturday and got brilliant marks! 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

