Mother’s Day Tomorrow!!

Oh Ohh!! It’s mother’s day tomorrow!! I hope you all haven’t forgotten!

Well last week, my mum asked me if I’d like to go shopping with her..and if any of you know me at all! I LOVE SHOPPING! I’m not someone who’d ever turn down a chance to go shopping!….so off we went to Westfield Parramatta.

Borders..check! Myer..check! DJs check! now for Woolies!…so as we were making our way to the escalators..my mum disappeared!…into Fossil.

She took her time looking through everything…all the bags..purses…watches…charm bracelets..and then make her way back to the ladies handbags and picks one up and looks at me and says to me “janneee…..are you going to get me anything for mother’s day?…because I would like this one please!”….I could see out of the corner of my eye..the salesperson almost burst out laughing!…

So I thought to myself…when she leaves the store, I’ll go and buy it in secret and surprise her with it on Mother’s day!..but of course she wouldn’t leave…and so she says to me…”Jane…I think this is the last one, can you buy it for me nowww….”…

hahaha well that’s my mum for you! she probably planned all of this!!

Treat your mum to breakfast in bed and a nice hug and kiss!!

Speaking of mums! William’s mum entered him in a raffle and he won second place! Prize: Little Kids Table!!….which has become very handy!

It means the kids can colour in their drawing there instead of crowding around the front desk:)

Here’s a snap of one of our students: Sharlyn!

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily ramblings of front desk

Leave a Reply

