Counting down! + Christmas tunes

Hi everyone 😀

So we’re already in the month of December. 2012 has flown by, and now we’re counting down till the end of the year. Anyone have any exciting plans?

I personally shall be off on a holiday to Thailand! I’ve never been before so I’m very excited.
Our woodwind teacher Wayne always goes on and on about Thailand, so it’ll be nice to see how much it lives up to its fame!

As we see Christmas looming near, thanks to all those Christmas decorations and trees up in shopping centres, I’ve decided to introduce you to some of my favourite Christmas tunes. Listening to Christmas music always puts me in a cheery mood 🙂

The Christmas Song

I’m not exactly sure who the original singer is, there have been many artists that have covered the song.
It paints a really nice picture of Christmas, not really an Australian one unfortunately, but it’s got a nice, soothing Christmas feel. It’s also not like your normal annoying carol so that’s a bonus.

My Grown Up Christmas List

This song has very inspirational and uplifting lyrics that really give hope. Not your usual lyrics about Santa, turkeys and gifts.

Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

This is my all time favourite Christmas song/carol. It just catches the essence of Christmas for me about having loved ones close and being able to  share a merry little Christmas with them.

I hope you enjoyed the songs!
Happy counting down to Christmas 🙂

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily ramblings of front desk

Leave a Reply

